Australian Embassy
Myanmar

About us

About the Australian Embassy in Myanmar

Embassy Structure

Head of Mission

Australian Ambassador to Myanmar

Contact information

Vantage Tower, 623 Pyay Road, Yangon, Myanmar

Telephone: +95 1 230 7410
Facsimile: +95 1 230 7425
Emergency: +61 2 6261 3305

Email: [email protected]

Opening hours

The Embassy is open 08:00am – 4:00pm, Monday to Friday. We are operating by appointment only, unless it is an emergency.

Please call or email us to set up an appointment. The Embassy’s reception email is [email protected] and our consular inbox is [email protected]. The Embassy's switchboard number is +95 12307410.

Consular, Passports, Notarials and visas for Papua New Guinea:

The Embassy provides passport and notarial services and also issue visas for Papua New Guinea. All services must be booked by prior appointment only. 

For consular assistance to Australian Citizens, please contact the Embassy on +95 1 230 7410. In the case of an emergency outside of business hours, please contact our 24-hour Consular Emergency Centre in Australia on +61 2 6261 3305.

Visas

We do not provide a visa and citizenship counter service at the Australian Embassy in Yangon. For information on how to apply for a visa or contacting the visa office, please go to Visa and Citizenship Services.

Public holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2022:

  • Monday 3 January - New Year’s Day (In Lieu)
  • Wednesday 26 January - Australia Day
  • Wednesday 16 March - Full Moon Day of Tabaung
  • Wednesday 13 April - Maha Thingyan (Water Festival)
  • Thursday 14 April - Maha Thingyan (Water Festival)
  • Friday 15 April - Maha Thingyan (Water Festival)
  • Tuesday 19 July - Martyrs' Day
  • Thursday 22 September - National Day of Mourning for Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II
  • Monday 10 October - Thadingyut Holiday
  • Monday 7 November - Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
  • Thursday 17 November - National Day
  • Tuesday 27 December - Christmas Day (In Lieu)
  • Wednesday 28 December - Additional DFAT Public Holiday
  • Thursday 29 December - Additional DFAT Public Holiday
  • Friday 30 December - Additional DFAT Public Holiday

 

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2023:

  • Monday 2 January - New Year's Day (In Lieu)
  • Thursday 26 January - Australia Day
  • Friday 7 April - Good Friday
  • Thursday 13 April - Maha Thingyan (Water Festival)
  • Friday 14 April - Maha Thingyan (Water Festival)
  • Monday 17 April - Myanmar New Year Day
  • Monday 29 May - Reconciliation Day
  • Wednesday 19 July - Martyrs' Day
  • Monday 30 October - Thadingyut Holiday
  • Monday 27 November - Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
  • Monday 25 December - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday 26 December - Boxing Day
  • Wednesday 27 December - Additional DFAT Public Holiday
  • Thursday 28 December - Additional DFAT Public Holiday