Australian Embassy
Myanmar

About us

About the Australian Embassy in Myanmar

Embassy Structure

Head of Mission

Australian Ambassador to Myanmar

 

Contact information

Vantage Tower, 623 Pyay Road, Yangon, Myanmar

Telephone: +95 1 230 7410
Facsimile: +95 1 230 7425
Emergency: +61 2 6261 3305

Email: austembassy.yangon@dfat.gov.au

 

Opening hours

The Embassy will be open from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm Monday to Friday except for public holidays.

The Passports Counter is open for applications from 8:30 am to 4:00 pm Monday to Friday except for public holidays.

The Visa Office does not operate a counter at the Embassy. For information on how to apply for a visa or contacting the visa office, please click here.

 

Public holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2018:

  • Monday 1 January  - New Year’s Day
  • Monday 12 February - Union Day 
  • Friday 30 March - Good Friday 
  • Monday 2 April - Easter Monday 
  • Friday 13 April - Thingyan Water Festival 
  • Monday 16 April - Thingyan Water Festival 
  • Tuesday 17 April - Thingyan Water Festival 
  • Friday 27 July - Full Moon Day of Waso 
  • Wednesday 24 October - Full Moon Day of Thadingyut 
  • Tuesday 25 December - Christmas Day
  • Wednesday 26 December - Boxing Day 
  • Thursday 27 December - Additional DFAT holiday 
  • Friday 28 December - Additional DFAT holiday 
  • Monday 31 December - Additional DFAT holiday/NYE